Repurposed as a new word

Spell check always yells at me with the squiggly red line whenever I type “repurposed”.  Think we need to petition Webster’s to add it to the dictionary.  Or whatever people do to add new words.

I find myself dreaming of getting a huge pile of money so I can quit my job and repurpose full time.  Oh, there it is again.  “Repurpose” on a red squiggly line. I imagine what my days would be like…mornings working on my website, getting the word out, early afternoons searching for new things to repurpose, and late afternoons working on the items I find.  Evenings with the family….theoretically.  I’m not very good at relaxing.  I *have* to be doing something, even if I’m just watching tv.  Must be reading or working with my hands.  Does that make me a workaholic?

See, now, “workaholic” wasn’t around 30 years ago, and I didn’t get the squiggly red line of doom for *that* word.  Uh-huh.

Leave a Reply

